Director

doc

Dr. Brent Peyton 

Director, TBI
Professor
Chemical & Biological Engineering

Faculty

doc
Assistant Professor      
Microbiology and Immunology

eboyd@montana.edu 
406.994.7046

bothner
Professor & Mass Spec Director
Chemistry & Biochemistry 
Ross
Assistant Professor 
Chemical & Biological Engineering

rossc@erc.montana.edu
406.994.3631

copie
Professor & NMR Scientific Director 
Chemistry & Biochemistry 
Dlakic
Assistant Professor
Microbiology

mdlakic@montana.edu
406.994.6576

fields
Professor & Center for Biofilm Engineering Director 
Microbiology
geesey
Professor 
Microbiology
Robin

Professor 
Chemical & Biological Engineering

inskeep
Professor 
Land Resources & Environmental Sciences 
binskeep@montana.edu
406. 994.5077 
lavin
Professor
Plant Sciences
mlavin@montana.edu
406.994.2032
lawerence
Professor 
Chemistry & Biochemistry
lageson
Professor
Land Resources & Environmental Sciences
Macur

Dr. Richard Macur 

Research Assistant Professor 
Center for Biofilm Engineering
rmacur@montana.edu
406.994.5382
mcdermott

Dr. Timothy R. McDermott 

Professor
Land Resources & Environmental Sciences
timmcder@montana.edu 
406.994.2190
peters
Professor
Chemistry & Biochemistry 
richard
Associate Professor
Chemistry & Biochemistry
ward

Dr. David Ward 

Professor 
Microbial Ecology
umbdw@montana.edu
406.994.3401
young
Professor 
Plant Sciences & Plant Pathology  
myoung@montana.edu
406.994.5158 
zabinski

Dr. Cathy A. Zabinski

Professor
Land Resources & Environmental Sciences
cathyz@montana.edu
406.994.4277

Research Affiliates

apel

Dr. William A. Apel

Idaho National Lab
Research Staff
Collaborator: Brent Peyton
bryant

Dr. Donald A. Bryant 

Penn State University
Ernest C. Pollard Professor of Biotechnology, 
Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Research
Collaborator: Dave Ward

dab14@psu.edu
814.865.1992

fouke
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Professor in Geology, Microbiology, 
& the Institute for Genomic Biology Research 
Collaborator: Bill Inskeep

fouke@illinois.edu
217.244.5431

van

Dr. John Van der Oost

Wageningen University, the Netherlands
Professor, Laboratory of MicrobiologyResearch 
Collaborator: Mark Young

john.vanderoost@wur.nl
+31-317.483108

Outreach

jamie

Dr. Jamie Cornish

Outreach and Education Specialist

jcornish@montana.edu
406.994.6005

christine

Christine Smith

Education & Outreach Coordinator